Northern R&D employees

Northern R&D directly employs 45 permanent employees, including 12 researchers with PhDs, whose role is to advance applied research according to the professional staff guidelines, research technicians (25 positions) and administrative employees (5 positions), as well as seasonal employees according to research requirements. These employees are conducting, in 2015, about 200 research programs. Research activity in the north is conducted in partnership with researchers from the Agricultural Research Organization and Israeli universities, professional instructors and additional research bodies.

Name Email Field Position Telephone
Elkana Ben Yashar elkanabn@migal.org.il Administration Northern R&D Manager 972-50-5365823
Iris Edri iris@migal.org.il Administration Administrative manager 972-50-8544131
Reuven Dor reuvend@migal.org.il Avocado, bananas, citrus, subtropic Branch head 972-50-5250262
Shimon Zait shimonz@migal.org.il Animals, Deciduous orchards, Field Crops and Vegetables, Wine grapes Branch head 972-52-5791717
Nir Reuven nirr@migal.org.il Flowers Branch head 972-52-4746333
Dr. Ofer Danay ofer@migal.org.il Edible Mushrooms Researcher and branch head 972-52-4744802
Dr. Doron Schneider doronsc@migal.org.il Subtropic Crops Researcher 972-50-2022319
Dr. Amos Naor amosnaor51@gmail.com Water and soil Researcher 972-50-5743346
Menashe Cohen menashec@migal.org.il Ornamental plants Researcher 972-50-5396219
Dr. Navot Galpaz navot.galpaz@mail.huji.ac.il Subtropic crops, bananas Researcher 972-52-5258788
Prof. Raffi Stern raffi@migal.org.il Orchards Researcher 972-50-5680126
Dr. Mery Dafny Yelin merydy@gmail.com Plant pathology Researcher 972-52-7388646
Dr. Haim Reuveny Ipmc@migal.org.il Entomology / deciduous fruit Researcher 972-50-5280097
Dr. Liora Shaltiel-Harpaz liora@migal.org.il Plant protection / Entomology Researcher 972-50-7965272
Dr Rakefet Sharon rakefetsh@gmail.com Plant protection / Entomology Researcher 972-50-7357417
Dr. Omer Crane omerc@migal.org.il Wine grapes / deciduous trees Researcher 972-54-6405587
Dr. Lior Rubinovich liorr@migal.org.il Subtropical crops, Quinoa Researcher 972-52-3312972